Year 10 Food and Nutrition

Course Code: 
Year Level: 
Year 10
Learning Area: 

Department / Subject Area:

This course looks at the Four Food Groups, The National Nutritional Guidelines, the dietary requirements for teenagers and how they can make wise choices about food. This year level also looks at the ethical issue of multi-national companies and their sponsorship of sport.
There is also an opportunity for Year 10 students to to gain credits towards Level 1 NCEA by completing an Achievement Standard.